For Weddings…

For a bride. Made out of raw silk noil, taffeta, and lace from her dress.

For a bride. Made out of raw silk noil, taffeta, and lace from her dress.

Recently I have been trying my hand at hair accessories for weddings.  I had to opportunities to create pieces for someone’s very special day.  The one above I created for a bride who wanted to use the lace from her dress.  She only had a piece that was 6 inches by 8 inches, so I added some taffeta and raw silk noil.  I worked with details of the lace to create a layered flower.  The ones below were for several bride’s maids.  The bride wanted them to have predominately white with a hint of blue.  I made several, so she could pick her favorite style, and I would make more of which ever one she liked best.  She loved all of them so much that now each girl their own unique one.

I will post pictures of all the lovely ladies wearing them soon!

You can check out some more of my hair accessories on my etsy page.

For some bride's maids.  Made out raw silk noil.

For some bride's maids. Made out raw silk noil.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

