A note from Leo…

Leo E. Osborne's Home on Guemes Island, WA

Last year Austin & I had the pleasure of staying with one of the artist I represent at Martin Gallery, Leo E. Osborne.  We got to stay in a little cottage on him & his wife Jane’s property.  It was a wonderful trip.  Recently Leo sent me an email updating me on his adorable little island called Guemes that is off the northern coast of Washington.

I thought I’d share part of the email with you:

“So be a Pranxter. Hurt no one, but let your voice be heard and your vision seen and may your soul be exposed through art as the beautiful being that you truly are. Create community through creative energy and think outside the box, be fiercely free!

And Oh Be Joyful…. This is the true fight for freedom and the victory means a continued beauteous life on this magnificent and awe inspiring earth.”

In protest to the fiery times being changed some "pranksters" draped it in black.

Let us all be pranksters!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment